We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Method of Defiance

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Jahbulon via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $8 USD or more 


Salvation 03:48
One World 04:09
Do Or Die 02:58
Revolution 04:36
No Justice 04:43
TaykeOvah 03:45
Diss Never 03:26


Ten songs featuring vocalists Dr. Israel and Hawkman, keyboardist / Funkadelic icon Bernie Worrell, legendary bassist/producer Bill Laswell, and post modern/futurist drummer, Guy Licata. Immediately accessible. Hard and heavy with obvious commercial/danceable appeal reflecting the current Jamaican movement and beyond.

A sonic, aesthetic mind and body experience.

A musical, sonic, aesthetic, mind and body experience, at once structured, spontaneous, precise, random, brash, beautiful and above all, unforgivable. In the present age, which prefers the sign to the signified, the copy to the original, representation to reality, the appearance to the essence, only truth is sacred, not illusion.

Change is the will to change.


released October 5, 2010

Doctor Israel - vocal
Hawk - vocal
Bill Laswell - bass
Bernie Worrell - keyboards
Guy Licata - drums and percussion
Dominic Kanza - guitar (06, 08, 10)
Lady K - additional vocals (03, 05)
Chae Lawrence - additional vocals
Patch Dub - additional beats (01, 05)

Produced by Method Of Defiance
Recorded and mixed at Orange Music Sound System, Orange NJ
Engineering: Robert Musso
Second: James Dellatacoma
Additional recording and production at Revolutionsound, Bklyn, NY
Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper at Turtle Tone Studios

INSIDE PANEL (R-under tray)
Cover painting by Twin Cortez
Used courtesy of Twin Cortez / from the “Sea of Cortez” series
Back painting & inside paintings “The Drowning” by William S. Burroughs
Courtesy of The Burroughs Trust
Special thanks to James Grauerholz
Package Design by John Brown @ cloud chamber
M.O.D. Technologies: John Brown
M.O.D. Japan: Yoko Yamabe
M.O.D. Technical Support: Dave Pak at Play X Play
M.O.D. Digital Support: Dave Brunelle (Silently Watching)

Graphic arrangements courtesy of Robert Musso

Special thanks to Asai, Noriko, Kuta Kondo, Pierre Bouch,
John Zorn, Kathelin Gray, S.H. Fernando Jr., Michael Caplan
Dr Israel : Thanks to the creator and thanks to creation...
Hawk special thanks to Marathon Records, Chrysalis Music Group, Elaine Hawk Music.
Thanks to Max, Peter Sancho and Cool Breeze
Bernie Worrell wishes to thank God, Bill Laswell, John Brown,
Bob Musso, James Dellatacoma, Giacomo and all the artists appearing...
Guy Licata would like to thank: Tony Licata, Maria Licata and Kira Licata

RAMM:ΣLL:ZΣΣ 1960 ∞ 2010



all rights reserved



M.O.D. Reloaded New York, New York

Bill Laswell's newest label.

Legacy site at modtechnologies.bandcamp.com

contact / help

Contact M.O.D. Reloaded

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account